again and again!

I am reminded of this one time I was taking a stroll just as the sun was setting. OK I wasn’t strolling, I was starving and had to go buy what to eat. I get in front of this gas station and thud! the pavement hit my right big toe. I finished one round of cussing and thought to look back at the spot so I can ponder on how it happened. I shouldn’t have. Thud! the raised opening of the underground tank hit my right toe again.

What in Trump’s tupee is this about?!

So I had to massage the toe and take my time walking. I stepped in the mini mart at the station and as I move to open the refrigerator door. Thud! my right shin. I swear i could see the galaxy in all its shades.
Indeed life wasn’t being fair to me but I took it like a man with a single tear waiting for the slightest opportunity to slip through the eyelids.

But then some days after, I got my first ever nomination on WordPress from the ever cool O’Shine . And I was still busy stretching out and relishing that moment when I got another.

image

It was from Madhumita and
Rohit Srivastava
, the amazing blogger duo

I hadn’t let that sink in yet and was still thinking on how to respond when I got yet another!

image

This one by Confabler the amazing writer.

Yea, maybe it’s not much, but hey, its got me feeling like this…

image

Many thanks to these guys who thought I deserved them, it’s such a good feeling knowing you are there.

My toe still hurts though.

18 thoughts on “again and again!

Leave a Reply

