Church? Really?

I first came across this humongous structure with an obvious question on my mind, ‘Its really a Church?’

It looks like a place where sinister stuff are concocted and/or carried out, doesn’t it? Like from WW2 or some Vampire movie.
Its dark, medieval appearance doesn’t in anyway say ‘i’m a church yo!’.

That’s until you move to the side.


There, it looks like…oh wait, it looks like something from Starship Troopers.

It could just slowly levitate and take to the stars one of these days.
I would’ve asked for the name of the church but I didn’t want to arouse any suspicion. Even though regular service holds weekly in this scary looking church in Central Monrovia, Liberia. There’s a signpost in front that clearly gives the name of this Church but like I said, looking it up could arouse suspicion. It just gives me the hibbityjibbies.


Why would anyone build a church like this?
I just figured I’ve been a sissy all along, that building ain’t scary, its just wierd looking. How could I have been scared of a building, a church for that matter? I will go in there one of these days to prove it. I ain’t scared of no damn aliens.

Leave a Reply

